Ayrshire wedding reviews and testimonials

At Piersland House we make our job to ensure you and your guest have the most memorable day, a day you will be cherishing for many years to come!

Here a few of the many positive reviews and thanks we receive each year:

“ I would just like to say a huge thank you to all at the Piersland after our recent wedding on the 13/09/19. Everyone was so helpful, from start to finish and all very friendly. Everyone that helped on the day but also to all the evening before and in the morning after, you were all truly fabulous.” Thanks Mr & Mrs Swanston September 2019

“My wife and I got married at the Piersland on the 27th of October 2019. We had a great day and everything went smoothly, all thanks to Martin Smit and his team. The venue is perfect for a wedding and we were fortunate enough to have a dry and sunny day. The staff couldn't be more helpful, and were constantly ensuring both ourselves and the rest of the guests were ok. The food was top class, not one person that I've spoken to didn't enjoy the meal. Martin ensured there were options for gluten free and vegan too, as well as catering for a guest who had a strawberry allergy. The accommodation was again top class. All of the rooms were clean, spacious, tidy and modern. Again, no complaints from anyone.” Thanks again to Martin Smit and his team Mr/s David Rutherford 27th of October 2019.

Our son and his partner were married here on the 23rd July 2019. This was a perfect venue with the wedding taking place in the garden. Family and friends then chatted sitting around outside with drinks and canapés followed by a beautiful dinner. The venue was perfect for the evening dancing too with live band as we were in our own wing of the hotel and we also had tables to sit at outside. Many stayed over and enjoyed a lovely breakfast the next morning. Staff were so friendly and Martin, the hotel wedding planner, attended to every detail with great care. Thank you Piersland for making our day so very special. It was perfect in every way. Euan & Thomas 23rd July 2019

“ Pamela and I cannot thank you enough for everything you did to make our wedding reception the best it could possibly have been. It really was the best day of our lives. Its clear to see why you in awards! We’ll be back for dinner from time to time and we very much hope to see you then”. Thank you so much Fraser & Pamela McMillan April 2019

We held our wedding at the Piersland in May and can't praise the venue and staff enough. Our wedding co-ordinator Martin Patterson has such an engaging manner and really took the stress out of all our  arrangements from day one. Nothing was a problem; he was extremely supportive and guided us through everything. Our day was fantastic and exactly what we wanted, a really fun, low key family wedding. Food and service were first class and the accommodation was excellent, particularly the honeymoon suite. The sun was shining so we managed to enjoy the beautiful gardens until the end of our night. All-round first-class venue and staff. Cathy C

I got married at the Piersland on Saturday 13th April. The venue is the most beautiful place ever with lovely gardens surrounding it. The food is amazing all my guests commented on this. The staff are the most attentive and friendly people I have ever encountered in a hotel. Had the most perfect day thanks to Martin Patterson and all those who were working over my wedding weekend. Can’t wait to return :) xxx Lauren Bowden 13th April 2019